The Team

The IGD boasts a small, highly-competent team of researchers and project administrators. This team is complemented by a network of fellows and associates that do part-time work for the IGD as and when there are funded projects. IGD’s research staff teaches at universities and in training colleges and have been found to be useful in media commentary on international developments and foreign policy.
 

Researchers

PhilaniMthembu small
Executive Director
philani@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6064
 
franciskornegay
Mr. Francis Kornegay
Senior Research Fellow
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6131
Sanusha Naidu_sm
Ms Sanusha Naidu 
Senior Research Fellow
sanusha@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6082
Faith Mabera
Senior Research Fellow
mabutho_shangase@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6082
kenso sm
Mr. Kenny Dlamini
Research Officer
kenny@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6082
Sikhumbuzo sm
Sikhumbuzo Zondi
Research Assistant
sikhumbuzo@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6073
Wayne Jumat_sm
Mr Wayne Jumat
Research Assistant
wayne@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6073
margaret c lee sm
Prof Margaret C. Lee
Visiting Professor
leemc@unisa.ac.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6136
Remofiloe sm
Remofiloe Lobakeng
Researcher
remofiloe@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6172
ArinaMuresan small
Arina Muresan
Researcher
arina@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6030
Faith Mabera
Researcher
faith@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6175
SaraMorshedi small
Research Assistant
sara.morshedi@hotmail.com
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6172
NeissanBesharati sm
Dr Neissan Besharati
Senior Research Fellow
neissan@igd.org.za
Tel: +27 (12) 337 6131
 

Research Associates

karensmith
Dr. Karen Smith
Research Associate
kwekuampiah
Dr. Kweku Ampiah
Research Associate
geoffreypigman
Prof. Geoffrey Pigman
Research Associate
brendanvickers
Dr. Brendan Vickers
Research Associate
scottfirsing
Dr. Scott Firsing
Research Associate
siphamandlazondi
Research Associate
Tel: 012 337 6082
Blog: Zondi Conversations 
Andrea Royeppen small
Ms. Andrea Royeppen
Research Associate
 

Administration Staff

pieterdupreez
Finance and Admin Manager
pennymasenamela
Ms. Penelope Masenamela
Executive Assistant


 

Forthcoming Events
New Publications
Partners

fes

dfid

bricsa policy

logo copy

Twitter
 
Contact details
Address:   3rd Floor Robert Sobukwe Building
263 Nana Sita Street
Pretoria
South Africa

PO Box 14349
The Tramshed
0126
    E-mail:    info@igd.org.zaThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
      Telephone:   +2712 337 6082
      Fax:   +2786 212 9442
 
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Linkedin Follow our RSS feeds